Jimmy Carr statement in full

I appreciate as a comedian, people will expect me to ‘make light’ of this situation, but I’m not going to in this statement as this is obviously a serious matter.

I met with a commissioning editor at Channel 4 and he said to me “Do you want to be less funny? It’s totally legitimate.” I said “Yes.”

I now realise I’ve made a terrible error of judgement.

Although I’d been advised that Ten O’clock Live was intended as a genuine satirical comedy programme, and has been fully disclosed to viewers as such through the usual listings magazines, I’m ashamed to have been, and to remain, involved in it and will in future conduct my comedic affairs much more responsibly.

Apologies to everyone for those wasted minutes watching meaningless round table discussions with four underinformed presenters filling until the next sketch is ready.

Jimmy Carr

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jimmy Carr statement in full

  1. mlawactually says:

    Jimmy Carr is a comedian?!?! :-0

    That’s news to me! 😉

  2. Pingback: Blog posts from 2012 | Love and Garbage – some commonplace musings

Leave a Reply

