Officially licensed and kitemarked blog

I am delighted to confirm that loveandgarbage is the first British blog to have been awarded the official blog licence kitemark today. This official kitemark confirms that this blog has passed the stringent tests of self-regulation imposed by the independent regulator (namely a guarantee that when asked I will forget whether or not any of the things I have written on here are questionable, unethical, or immoral – and if they don’t ask if stuff I write is illegal or has been obtained in an illegal way I won’t have to answer that question). Let this assurance guarantee to you, my dear reader, that everything you read on here is of a quality at least as high as that you see in national newspapers.

Be assured that my chairing of the loveandgarbage Code of conduct committee where I assess if the loveandgarbage blog has breached any ethical moral or legal issues is a guarantee that I, and the licensing body, takes self-regulation very seriously indeed.

Official blog licence kitemark designed by http://twitter.com/danieloppenheim

For more on the background to this and the GAKALCOB scheme read Richard Wilson at the link below.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Officially licensed and kitemarked blog

  1. Pingback: “Richard Wilson’s blog” has been kitemarked « Richard Wilson's blog

Leave a Reply

