An apology to my regular reader

My regular reader visits this blog for a diet of froth, youtube clips, and scone-related nonsense with occasional hints of Doctor Who and satire.

It has come to my attention that over recent days this blog has hosted an unwelcome number of serious posts about law, privacy injunctions for footballers, privacy injunctions for actors, privacy injunctions for Fred Goodwin (and what the public is really interested in judging by their internet searches) a plea against hypocrisy, and observations on the relationship between Scots and English law (and ignorance of that). If this carries on my regular reader may be forgiven that I wish to join the Homage to Catatonia.

As it is likely that this diet of seriousness and legal content, with scarcely any room for anything like a heated debate about the pronunciation of the word scone, has caused offence to my regular reader I unreservedly apologise. Normal service shall hereafter be resumed.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An apology to my regular reader

  1. Robert Black says:

    Did you know that in the part of South Africa where I now am (the Roggeveld Karoo) scones are on average three times taller than they are in Edinburgh?

  2. It’s no good apologising. While you’re off on some self-indulgent crusade to express your views on assorted trivia, the world continues to turn and people need to order their cream teas. An apology is scant consolation for these victims of your selfishness. Shame on you.

Leave a Reply

