Les amants de pontiff

Tomorrow I am going to work. My role model for the venture though risks being Titus Oates as I may be some time. My journey to work will be disrupted by gawpers, protestors, and pilgrims going to see a man in a cape with a funny hat. I will offer on the spot coverage of my journey to work using the medium of a mobile phone sending messages to my twitter feed. From the first hesitant step in the morning as I valiantly aim to beat the rush by taking an unnecessarily early train – through my likely battle to get through the barriers at Waverley station – to my planned walk across blocked roads while attempting to find designated crossing places so I don’t unwittingly stand in the way of a procession that will arrive some hours later brandishing a copy of that book by Christopher Hitchens or that other one by Professor Richard Dawkins.

I would like to advise the media that I will be available for interview detailing my traumatic trip to work, my Pope hell, and to comment on my perceptions of les amants de Pontiff who will no doubt be crowding the byways as I walk to and from various train stations.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Les amants de pontiff

  1. Pingback: Twitted by pinners

  2. I’m happy to report that my commute, in the other direction, has, thus far, been uneventful.

  3. You’re aiming too low. Dante Alighieri wrote a whole epic about his own Pope hell. And that not only for survived 700 years in the Western Literary Canon- it pretty much is the canon… (Oh yeah, and that Shakespeare Bloke). So, why not shoot for your own Comedy? Sounds like you’re going to hell anyway… (Not to be disheartened – see response above mine – it seems the way back is heavenly…)

Leave a Reply

