Watch the plinth ma’am

I am conscious that my regular reader will be disappointed by the appearance of proper blog posts on proper topics in recent days. To redress the balance here is the show that influenced James Cameron to make Avatar, Captain Zep space detective.

Remember now, stay alert.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Watch the plinth ma’am

  1. Nick Gibbins says:

    Now there’s a blast from the past – I thought that I was the only person to remember Captain Zep fondly.

    On the Cameron front, we (Southampton) gave him an honorary degree a few years ago on the strength of Titanic, if one can call that a strength. I still regret not picketing graduation with placards decrying Piranha 2: The Spawning (his directorial debut). On the plus side, he at least had the humility to describe it as “the finest flying piranha movie ever made.”

  2. Nick Gibbins says:

    Watching the video, there’s more of the bright-orange, end-of-the-pier Pierrot troupe about them than I’d remembered. Memory’s a funny (and selective) thing, it seems; I could only recall the industrial quantities of hair gel.

Leave a Reply

