I didn’t get where I am today by not recognising an unnecessary remake where I see one

Mmm…

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in poll, television, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I didn’t get where I am today by not recognising an unnecessary remake where I see one

  1. bagrec says:

    I think I know where this poll is going…

  2. burkesworks says:

    The idea must have come from Cock-Up City, Arizona. Leonard Rossiter was irreplaceable.

  3. gominokouhai says:

    Given that it was written for Ronnie Barker, and Rossiter did such an incredible job anyway, it might work. Clunes knows how to act. It depends on the material he’s given.

  4. bagrec says:

    It probably won’t be great, or super.

  5. If ever there were a story of the 70s it is RP. Nothing about the business world is anything like that any more, Sunshine Deserts would have been swallowed up decades ago and the office block would have been demolished and replaced by executive town houses.

  6. pigeonhed says:

    Where’s the ‘Alex Salmond for CJ’option

  7. ravensthorpe says:

    David Mitchel and that woman who played Agatha Christie in Dr Who as CJ.

  8. shaz_rte says:

    Nooooo! I don’t think my frazzled nerves can bear Martin Clunes, who has the comedic timing of a JCB, massacring one of the all-time favourites. Only thing worse is the proposed remake of Edge of Darkness with Mel Sodding Gibson in.

Leave a Reply

