Miscellany – who comes here, why, and what I have in common with John Redwood

I signed up for one of those things that lets you know where your visitors are coming from and what they’re looking at – out of curiosity, seeing how my workpages were hit by the most bizarre references.

Things I have noticed:

There is a perhaps surprisingly high interest in information on the great Sid Waddell.

When people get to the fake gameshows they tend to linger longer there than elsewhere (although those who look for the Odessa pogrom and end up there don’t).

NASA and the Federal Reserve have sent me regular visitors. While people from the US Federal Reserve read occasional posts on Scottish politics, those from NASA are most interested in John Barrowman.

I am slightly disturbed by the number of searches that come my way based on a description I made of a CBeebies presenter at one point.

Greetings to my Icelandic readers – although why you typed in "Graham Norton and the Iceland economy" and why that led to me I’ve no idea.

And what are the staff members of the Florida Department of Finance doing looking for spoilers on Doctor Who when the US economy is in meltdown?

And the answers to the quiz: what do I have in common with John Redwood? Well, incorrect answers included our both being fans of the Barron Knights (John hates them apparently – but the "song" below will always have a special place in my heart), and good lucks (while Redwood’s dashing youthful countenance sets Vulcan hearts a flutter, alas, I fail to live up to those standards).  So, what have Redwood and myself in common – aside from both having heads, and (as was correctly answered) we don’t remember the word to the Welsh national anthem (and I’ve watched Zulu so many times to try to pick it up)?

The answer is that our blogs were both linked to by the website of a leading right of centre think tank – so the next time you see someone from there on the telly let bear that in mind.  They linked to the bloke that proposed Only fools and hearses or How do you solve a pogrom like as new gameshows.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in blogging about blogging, fake game show, graham norton, iceland, readership, sid waddell, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

