Stories you may have missed

In the – what? what? what? – stakes the news that they’re going to make a film of Monopoly passed me by – but the Beeb have thankfully linked to it from their big Monopoly story today.

So, what other games should be made into films?

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in film, poll, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stories you may have missed

  1. I recall ‘Tetris – The Movie’ was in Charlie Brooker’s TV Go Home, with Dexter Fletcher as ‘spatial awareness dude’.

  2. lonemagpie says:

    I should pitch Hungry Hippos to Uwe Boll immediately – it’d obviously be some sort of low-budget wildlife movie in which hippos go bad…
    Operation would have to be the Dalek version, as the 2009 Xmas special.

    • I have spent many happy hours playing Dalek Operation šŸ˜‰ I’m sure my son was delighted I bought it for him as a Christmas present!
      Hungry Hippos just feels right, somehow – as hippos go bad. You could even envisage the trailer without much difficulty. Perhaps it’s in development hell

Leave a Reply

