Hooray – “scientology is a dangerous cult” update

Following the unanimous view of all that contributed to the poll the other day that

 scientology is a cult.

 scientology is a dangerous cult

and that prosecution for saying as much is unjustified

good news as the prosecution has been dropped.

So, just for the avoidance of doubt

SCIENTOLOGY IS A DANGEROUS CULT

and good to see that the advice of the CPS will be taken into account in any future demonstrations…

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in scientology, stupid cults, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hooray – “scientology is a dangerous cult” update

  1. bagrec says:

    Scientology is a dangerous cult, though.

    • Absolutely.
      I remember as a law student in the early 90s being given a case to read from a decade before which said almost exactly that.
      I studied in Edinburgh and the School of Dianetics (which I always thought was a very bad diet) was nearby. They tried to stop me a couple of times to have a “personality test”. I told them I didn’t have a personality but they were very persistent. Eventually I took to carrying a copy of the Telegraph (not my paper of choice) as that seemed to put them off.
      They might be dangerous but they draw the line somewhere 😉
      Scott

Leave a Reply

