For your consideration – spEak You’re bRanes

Do you ever read the comments on th BBC’s Have your say?  Do you ever read the comments appended to articles in the Herald or The Scotsman or Comment is Free in the Guardian.  Are you fascinated by the outpourings of the mysterious Sverre (sometimes “Sven” or merely anonymous) Helgesen (with his strange hinterland of comments on King Olav, Profumo, Mandy Rice Davies (or should that be Davies Rice) , Rachman, Stephen Ward, Leonard Cheshire, Princess Anne, Harvey SMith, the mysterious connection between Rudolf Hess and Tommy Cooper, Lord Marks, George V and his peculiar connection with Jon and Bill Pertwee, his time sparring with Frank Sinatra in Henry Cooper’s gym, Christine Keeler, Bertrand Russell and Don Estelle among others (links not necessarily work-safe))?  

But while fascinated in these things you’re time poor and don’t have the energy to trawl through occasional sensible comments in the hope of finding the bizarre.

Well, we have the answer – via Duncan and John may I introduce you to spEak You’re bRanes – which gathers the best of these together with commentary, for your delectation and delight.  

Very highly recommended.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in blogs, people are stupid, people who shouldn't have the vote, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For your consideration – spEak You’re bRanes

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks
    Some of the crazy ranting on show here almost makes me feel sorry for journalists….. almost…..
    John

  2. Anonymous says:

    Sven the Mad Viking
    I must admit to being suprised people actually READ my mad ramblings! Yes, it’s me, the ‘mysterious’ Sverre, Sven etc. (at least I usually use my real name, not hide behind an internet ID. I sometimes use Sven as many can’t believe my real name, sometimes registering as ‘anonymous’ is the only way to get the post accepted).
    I’m out trying to rile people up enough to query the events around the Profumo Affair. To get a dialog opened. For I was indeed there and know better. One big coverup. Can’t prove anything, though, how would I do that, nobody told me to keep evidence and others have the many photos taken. I’ve only found 2 people who admit to knowing me (one was involved) but they are refusing to talk, having spent the last 45 years avoiding the whole thing. Very annoying.
    You find my ramblings ‘entertaining’? Mmm…
    All I ask is that you don’t just laugh it off, but seriously mull it over. The public was lied to back then by high-ranking people abusing their powers to cover their antics up…. and they aren’t any better today. Why should they be allowed to keep on getting away with it?
    Very strange things were going on back in the late 50’s-early 60’s, it was a dire time what with the Red threat. Not even I can guess at the half of it. I can only recount some of the things I DO know about, and hope others find them interesting and perhaps bare them in mind against the day something crops up to confirm it all. For there IS info out there that will do that. It has to surface some day.
    ‘Sven’.

    • Re: Sven the Mad Viking
      Thank you for the reply “Sven”. It is indeed nice to hear from you. I have been wonderfully entertained by your posts. Do you know the John lawton novel set around the Profumo affair? I am curious to know how much, if any, truth there is in it.

Leave a Reply

