JIm Monaghan – an apology

My most recent post on the Sheridan case has attracted interest furth of these boundaries.

In the thread relating to it I note that Mr Monaghan points out,

“his opening remarks [of my earlier post] are bogus, I know as I am Jim Monaghan who he comments on.  Hugh Kerr was introduced as the ‘man orchestrating the fightback’, this doesnt mean Hugh is in charge because the BBC say so, and I am not replaced as I was never in charge of the campaign anyway.  I coordinate a team that Hugh Kerr is a very important member of.  Hugh, as an Edinburgh resident, secured the Freedom of Informaton requests that exposed the figures relating to the costs of the case.  Love and Grabage is an anti-sheridan site and it is in their interests to suggest splits in Solidarity or people being ‘replaced’ its part of the nasty campaign. “

I apologise to Mr Monaghan if he took the piece as suggesting that he had been replaced.  I was noting that given his previous prominence in issuing press releases and the like from Solidarity the BBC seemed to present Mr Kerr as Mr Sheridan’s spokesman and co-ordinating a fight back.  The piece was not intended to suggest splits in the Solidarity team, merely to indicate that there had been a change in tactics and Mr Kerr’s involvement was central to this.  

I tend to collate material on the case as I find it (I will give a general post tomorrow with some stuff from others that are pro-Sheridan including Mick Hall at Organized Rage) and the posts on the case are therefore reactive rather than an active campaign (and because I have regular readers from outwith Scotland who find the gathering of the material – both pro and anti-Sheridan – in one place useful.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JIm Monaghan – an apology

  1. shaz_rte says:

    Scott, I think you’re doing what you say on the tin ā€“ providing a central collation service which isn’t aiming to pronounce one way or the other. It’s a very useful resource for those of us who live south of the border and who aren’t experts on Scottish law.

    • Thanks.
      I have my own views but have tried to follow the stories (insofar as one can). I may use the comments as a testimonial – to join “obsessive” from the scottish round-up šŸ˜‰
      Scott

Leave a Reply

