David Blunkett – an apology

 I understand that former Home Secretary David Blunkett is to participate in a new reality television programme.  However, I wish to apologise to Mr Blunkett for the misunderstanding I have caused as a result of the show’s titles.  I told friends that the show was going to be “Banged up by Blunkett”, when its real title is “Banged up with Blunkett”.  I appreciate now that the latter is a reality television show which involves Blunkett heading a “parole board” for a fake prison (where no doubt his previous plans to machine gun inmates will be given an appropriate testing ground).  The former “Banged up by Blunkett” would have involved Kimberly Quinn revealing all in an exclusive and tasteful interview with sensitive interviewer Kay “Do you think if he [Steven Wright] had had a better sex life, he wouldn’t have done this?” Burley.  I apologise for any distress that my misunderstanding may have caused.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in blunkett, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to David Blunkett – an apology

  1. Anonymous says:

    I thought you were joking about the Kay Burley question….but no, apparently nothing is sacred on Sky…..it’s surprising that they’re not following this up by calling for Mrs Wright to be tried as an accomplice

    • I was absolutely astounded when I saw the story today about Kay Burley’s questioning.
      If she’d been on the Beeb can you imagine the furore that would have been whipped up by the Murdoch press?
      Scott

Leave a Reply

