Tommy Sheridan update

It has been some time since I gave you a Tommy Sheridan update but at last, news: a suntanned Glasgow man has been detained this afternoon in the carpark of an Edinburgh based radio station in connection with a perjury investigation by Lothian and Borders police.  For background see my previous entries on the Tomster collected conveniently in one attractive home here.

ETA Perhaps solicitor Alistair Bonnington would like to reflect on his article – I suggested it was cobblers at the time (because this was a civil case unlike the instances he cites).

PS My regular reader will be impressed that I have resisted the temptation to go for Belgrano-ish Sun type headlines. 

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in scottish politics, tommy sheridan, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tommy Sheridan update

  1. Anonymous says:

    The BBC at least has the decency to refer to the Tomster as an ‘ex-MSP’. In an unrelated article in Scotland on Sunday today, there’s a quote from Tommy’s sister who is described as “sister of ex-politician Tommy”.
    I knew Tommy was out of the parliament but I didn’t realise that he had given up the politics.
    Talking of ex’s – I see in the BBC article that Tommy’s lawyer is Aamar Anwar, who may shortly be able to style himself as an ex-lawyer. Let us hope for everyone’s sake that any perjury trial isn’t heard before Lord Carloway

    • That detail did make me smile 😉
      I see he’s now been charged. 6 hours compared with 42 days – funny how effective the police are when they do their investigation in advance isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

