Oh dear what can the matter be

Man freed from four day toilet ordeal.

In the spirit of modern tabloid developments in relation to the “canoe man” the “Mysterious Mr Canoe”, and his wife “canoe wife”, will this poor individual henceforth be “toilet man” or the “Mysterious Mr toilet”?

PS Tim Dowling’s article on the Darwins has my favourite line of the day

“We don’t normally label missing people according to their last known mode of transport. We don’t call Lord Lucan the Mysterious Lord Ford Corsair.”

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in news, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh dear what can the matter be

  1. nmg says:

    I can only think how lucky TM was that his cubicle contained a sink.

  2. The low point of my fucked up career was when I was installing an email system for the Management Consultancy Association and was locked in the toilet when the door handle fell off.
    From the situation (toilet in basement, 2 floors away from the offices, late on Friday, people possibly thinking I had gone) it was easy to envisage a scenario by which I would have been locked in over the weekend.
    But I wasn’t.

Leave a Reply

