The former South AFrican deputy president, his wife, and their readers

 Now, after yesterday’s exciting arrival of e-mail from the former South African deputy president’s wife, I thought I was on to a good thing.  I was in the course of preparing my reply when I received the reply from

 who had also received an e-mail.  So, I thought I’d google the e-mail address contained therein.  What do I discover?  Apparently she’s written to someone else too.  Bloody fickle these wives of ex-deputy presidents of South Africa.  I don’t reply immediately so they try someone else.  Bang goes my multi-million bonanza.   However, I am minded to reply from an appropriately anonymised e-mail address.  So should I use 

(a) the address I use to apply for football management jobs (I was turned down by Scotland with no reply but the FA engaged in a lengthy e-mail exchange)
(b)  Eugene Terreblanche – a new account for the purpose
(c)  Gene Hunt or
(d) someone else?

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in spam e-mail, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The former South AFrican deputy president, his wife, and their readers

  1. pigeonhed says:

    Alex Salmond for First Minister

  2. HeeHee, I can’t help but have a chuckle at this. I saw an application where a guy applied for the middlesbrough managers job, basing his management skills on succesful championship manager progress. He got a reply from (middlesbrough chairman) steven gibson too! Is it possible to upload/scan your application, as I could have an even harder chuckle at that?!
    ps I would use the email you used for applications to reply to this south africa email

Leave a Reply

