Northern Rock promotional literature

I received the following leaflet on Thursday morning with my Northern Rock mortgage statement.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in money news, northern rock, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Northern Rock promotional literature

  1. The NR thing broke when I was in Ireland last week (I knew they weren’t doing well, but the whole ‘run on the bank’ thing was a shocker!) and the first I heard of it was at Manchester Airport. Did briefly wonder whether it was worth coming home or just telling them to keep the f—ing flat ;P

  2. > “I want risk-free savings”
    I want a three-in-a-bed cocaine-fuelled romp with Charlotte Church and Fiona Bruce, doesn’t mean I’ll ever get it!

  3. ramtops says:

    We went one better – we got an invitation to apply for a loan!
    Our mortage is with NR, on a fixed rate which expires at the end of this year – we wait with some interest [pun unintentional] to see how much they are going to try to increase it …

Leave a Reply

