Is there a reply from The Observer to my correspondence regarding Operation Motorman? LIVEBLOG

Yesterday I wrote to the Readers’ Editor of the Observer asking about the practice of some Observer journalists in acquiring illegally obtained material - as revealed by Operation Motorman. This blog will be regularly updated and let you know if I have received a reply.

31 January 2010

7.29 pm – zip. I am now prepared to give up for the night. Perhaps the readers’ editor at The Observer and his staff don’t work on Mondays. We’ll give them another day.

6.04 pm – nowt.

4.56 pm – Not even a read receipt.

3.48 pm – Nope – it’s not there.

3.47 pm – I know. The acknowledgement of receipt must have gone to my suspected spam folder.

2.50 pm – No. No reply.

1.50 pm – Nope.

12.27 pm – Nah.

11.43 am – No. Not a sausage.

10.38 am – Nothing at all.

9.05 am – Nothing yet.

9 am – Offices ordinarily open up around this time. I await even an acknowledgement of my e-mail with fevered breath.

About loveandgarbage

I watch the telly and read when not doing law stuff and plugging my decade and a half old unwatched Edinburgh fringe show.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

